Band Details

2016 marked the 30th anniversary of BONFIRE. For this outstanding landmark Hans Ziller and Co. have completely re-recorded the most popular songs of the last decades: "Pearls" (UDR-Music / Warner Bros). 22 songs on a double CD album which was released on 18.3.2016.
A fresh new take with the remarkable musicianship of the new lineup while still maintaining the spirit of the past 30 years.
Also in 2016 Hans Ziller made a pledge to make BONFIRE great again. He recruited a new face to the line-up of BONFIRE: the remarkable German vocalist ALEXX STAHL, an exceptional singer and outstanding entertainer. Alexx has brought new life to the songs and returned Bonfire to The Deutschland Rock Legends as they have been know for the past 30 years.
With BONFIRE veterans guitarist HANS ZILLER, guitarist FRANK PANÉ and bassist RONNIE PARKES in the addition of vocalist ALEXX STAHL and drummer TIM BREIDEBAND, BONFIRE now have the fire and energy they were so well known for and truly make them a force to be reckoned with once again.
With their heavy touring schedule, over 80 shows in 2016, BONFIRE at the same time recorded their new album "Byte the Bullet" (UDR-Music / Warner Bros) at Flatliners studios in their hometown Ingolstadt, Germany. "Byte the Bullet" is set to be released on March 24, 2017 with 12 rocking new tracks plus two additional bonus tracks. It is a powerful album, bringing the band back to it's roots by guitar driven rock with great melody and vocal hooks. With the incredible new line-up "Byte the Bullet" will prove to be an outstanding album.